Day 41

1 Month and 13 days in!

Have been getting steadily worse. Everyday I think “This is the shittiest condition my skin has ever been in” but then the next day rolls around and I realise yesterday was a good day.

Getting sleep has been hell! I don’t think I have slept more than 3 hours at a time. Trying to keep a regular sleeping pattern is proving to be very difficult but I’m trying. Sometimes I have been in so much discomfort that I snooze sitting upright in my bed. That’s always fun. i don’t know what’s worse! The pain, the itch, the ooze or the flaking.

In the past week I have really dreaded taking showers. I have to spend 10 minutes just working myself up to get in!!! The burning I get makes me feel like I’m getting stabbed with needles sometimes! Everyday is a battle.

My face on a good day! Peeling like crazy.

Image

Last week my whole neck was covered with the scabs but most have flaked away. It’s basically dried ooze. You can see the ‘red sleeve’ is not so red anymore on my arm. Still a sleeve though!

Image

My wrists itch like crazy! I hope hope hope it doesn’t spread to my fingers!

Image

These patches are so painful!!! Have to be careful when I’m moving around so I don’t split them open by stretching too much. I have quite a few of these! They stick around for a few days and then peel off to reveal that pink, thin and super smooth skin underneath.

Image

It really is a 2 step forward, 1 step back process. Frustrating as hell and I’m just trying to take things one step at a time at this point.

We all have to remember that every day is a day closer to healing.

4 Comments

  1. Well, not so similar! Your skin just looks a little dry and it’s in MIIUUCH better shape! But my face had those scales on it a while ago. So, just locations! I had a massive setback the other night and now I look like DEATH. So don’t if to my page and think you look anything like me! Hahaha

Leave a Reply

