Day 94

3 Months and 5 days in!

Still in the middle of a major flare over here. Keeping my spirits up but I wish I was getting more sleep. Previously I was getting around 4 hours but this week I’m lucky if I get 2. I think it’s time for a trip to the Dr for some sleeping pills!

The parts of my body currently not affected are my fingers, palms, nose, upper back and toes. I find that every few days parts of me will get worse but then other parts of me will get better. Just like a little roller coaster.

I wake up everyday not knowing what to expect!

So my arms are doing much better. The joints are alright, no longer oozing. But my wrist is extremely itchy and oozing. Hahah it’s migrated.

Image

Image

Image

My belly is overall just rough and it only oozes if I scratch it ( which I totally do sometimes..).

Image

My legs have it worst by far! Sometimes the pain and itch is so bad it’s like I’m getting stabbed by needles!

Image

Image

My face hasn’t really changed either although I am still losing lots of hair! (And oozing..can’t forget the oozing..) Neck is still swollen but not oozing as much! Hooray! I’ll take whatever positives I can get!

Image

Image

You can see the scalp is doing no good. It’s pretty annoying actually as the ooze just makes my hair all matted and it’s just itchy. The amount of skin I shed from the scalp is scary.. Still, I’m trying to hold onto whatever is left of my eyebrows! I hope they don’t all fall out!

Got this amazing care package from my awesome friend and his family. Is it amazing or what! Cheered me up plenty! What a lucky girl I am!

Image

Can’t wait to hit 100 days! Hope all you skin warriors out there are doing well!!!

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

