Day 360

11 Months and 26 days in!

HOLY what cannot believe I have made it this far. Almost one year! I have been so out of it that I really have not been good at documenting my progress. I had another flare around Christmas but nothing as bad as the initial flare. A few spots of ooze cropped up. On my chin in particular. This flare is still full body though. It’s that dry, crazy shedding type flare with lots of tiny dotted scabs. I think I am coming out of it though. The progress is slow but at least it’s endurable.

However the flare is bad enough that I am housebound again. The cabin fever is real, guys. I don’t know what I would do without tv shows/games/books to distract me. I’ve been living this kind of half life for so long. I don’t even remember what it’s like to have a full nights sleep. Hopefully this year is gonna bring me some better times!

My arms were looking hella worse a few weeks ago but they are calming down a bit. They are ridiculously itchy though.

20150215_123212

20150215_122724

20150215_123137

20150215_122709

My left and right inner leg. My god they have come a long way!! I remember when they were so bad and oozing I would rock back and forth in pain. Makes me really glad I took photos at my worst.

20150215_122555

20150215_122651

My outer right leg. It feels worse than it looks. Just lots of shedding and bumpy. But again I can’t really complain.

20150215_122607

This is my ankle. You can really see what I mean by the weird dry flaky dots.ย Oh and my hairy legs hahaha.

20150215_123114

These things are back! They only last a couple of days before they flake off and disappear.

C360_2015-01-13-19-16-16-752

My face is doing ehhh ok. My eyelids have this split in them and one morning they started bleeding. I’m talking droplets of blood. I freaked the hell out of my mum. I was just like “What? Did you accidentally delete candy crush again or something?” I laughed. She didn’t.

No more eyebrow oozing which is amazing. The patch is gone! There is only that bit on my chin. My face just sheds and sheds like the rest of my body. My scalp too. That annoys me to no end. Also no more balding! Glad that bald patch grew back. Phew.

20150215_122803

20150215_122844

Fingers crossed my next update is not months away… ๐Ÿ˜„

How you all doing? X

4 Comments

  1. Good to see another update!! you look great ๐Ÿ™‚ Now that I don’t have redness everywhere I have lots of the scab looking things too…. nice I’m not the only one.
    I hope you don’t anniversary flare!! Please update if you do so you can get lots of internet support ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Just wanted to say hi because I am around your age, of asian ethnicity, with a long TS history from birth. My skin looks similar to yours right now and I am also at 11 months. The eczema I am getting from withdrawal is so bizarre compared to the eczema I’ve always had with TS. Hopefully you are doing better now at 15 months!

    • Hi! Yeah.. the withdrawal eczema is the weirdest thing I still wonder how the hell my skin is doing this. Actually I went backwards since this post with another major flare…I will do another update pretty soon though. I seriously have to work myself up to taking photos for it. I hope you are doing much better than me! Thanks so much for stopping by and reading!

Leave a Reply

